osteoarchaeology and me

So I’ve decided to start a blog for my academic self!  For the past three years I’ve been working on my PhD which is now very close to being finished.  My PhD has been a study of Early Bronze Age human remains and burial sites, and I’ve been attempting to answer questions on demography, health, identity and also chronology.  So one important part of the research which I want to share are the new radiocarbon dates I have got on four sites.  These are Hindlow, Derbyshire; Whitelow, Lancashire; Church Lawton North, Cheshire; and Green Howe, North Yorkshire.

So that is something i’m going to post about very soon, I will also be posting on other things to do with bones and archaeology in the future.

At the moment I am working on a talk for an archaeology group based in Appleby in Westmorland. I will be talking about the results of my PhD as well as some results on the analysis of cremated bones from a site which they excavated – Brackenber mortuary site.

That’s all for now.

S

One response to “osteoarchaeology and me

Leave a Reply

